What a week!

Hey Lovies,

So, I either vent on my blog or I do so on twitter.

I’m not one to talk about my problems really, I just put it on black and white and hope for it all to go away. But that doesn’t change my honesty, craziness and mental conditions haha..

This has not been one of my best weeks. I will not sugar coat it any longer.

I am mentally, physically and emotionally tired. I thought I would be able to handle the craziness thrown my way, but yesterday it hit me rock bottom.

Early hours of the morning I received the most disturbing text and it rocked my whole world. Not that it bothers me really because people don’t really know whats going on in my life and I prefer it that way, but just the way of  thinking of some people… It is absurd that you are a grown ass person and you still think that way.

Besides that, I haven’t been in the best of spaces for the last 2 months. I miss home, my family and my people and I know I have been saying that for a while now. But it just doesn’t get easier. No matter what you do or how you do it …

Work, well, as we all would say, work is work- I am really trying my best here and these people make you work for your money, they don’t play around in this country. And I am not complaining I am grateful and blessed to have this opportunity.

But it all got a little much over the past few weeks and I try covering it all up with making plans to be around people,travel and take my mind off it. It’s not the easiest thing to do but it’s worth it for the time being.

I dont really feel the pain when I am surrounded by people, but when I am alone I feel it.

This week…

I made stupid decisions, said stupid things and it all slapped me in the face with a “NAT LAP”

I’m not sure how I will get up from all this, but eventually I will.

 

Published by Cleo's Journal

I love writing and being out doors, so be prepared to read about various topics. My Passion is writing and I am also a Journalism Graduate, who would love to travel the world and explore and get to know different nationalities and cultures.

Leave a comment