Christ at Hillsongs

Hey Lovies,

This morning I woke up, got ready for church and whilst getting ready I was thinking about the last week, It has been a tough week for me as I have been placed in a space in my life of change, challenges and some difficulty getting over ceratin decisions made.

I belong to the Moravian Church, but I do not have any problem or see any issues with visiting other Church’s.

I got into my car and decided to visit the Hillsongs Church of South Africa (Century City), and to my surprise they celebrated their 9th year of existence in South Africa, Happy Birthday Hillsongs SA, besides the celebration, I was a blessed with the word of God and such a relevant message to my life and current situation, so touching and so powerful.

Pastor Phil, head past of the church conveyed the following message:

Live more, fear less

An indescribable journey of infinite possibilities with an immeasurable GOD.

3 steps to getting a head start with God, goals and life.

1. Just start – ( Whatever it is God has planned for you.) start forgettting the pst, leave it behind, starting living your life according to your plan, God’s plan and God’s will.

Refer to Genisis chapter 12 v1-4

Its Never to late to start.

Promises will only be activated once you START, get started , even if you do not know where you are going, a start is a push in the promised/right direction.

Matthew 4 v18-20

Start doing what you know in your heart is the right thing to do.

2. Just stop – (Whatever it is that would hold you back from starting the journey, stop it, put an end to it, as this will always hold you back.) Leave the past in the past, and carry on, move forward.

Refer to Matthew 4 v18

If you going to start something, there are going to be things you have to stop.
Stop all the wrong/ unnecesary and pick up a life with JESUS.

Stop what seems to be good in your life in order to start what seems and will ultimately be great in your life.

3. Just keep going
There is so much more in store for you.
Have the courage to keep going.

Be consistent at all times!

It might be tough, but just keep going.

Hebrews 12 v 1-3

NB; ” It’s MY time NOW !!! ”

 

Then he ended the service and left me with this question; “WHAT DO YOU NEED TO KEEP DOING THAT IS CRITICAL TO YOUR FUTURE ?”

So, here i am, pondering on this question, making lists and notes and key points to find the answer to this, and i’ll leave it with all of my readers too, think about it, and find what you need to start doing, stop doing and also how you will just keep going no matter the circumstances.

Chow for now Lovies, have a blessed Sunday ❤️IMG_1888.PNG

Published by Cleo's Journal

I love writing and being out doors, so be prepared to read about various topics. My Passion is writing and I am also a Journalism Graduate, who would love to travel the world and explore and get to know different nationalities and cultures.

Leave a comment