My Best got married

Hey Lovies,

1 Corinthians 13 Verse 4-7

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.”

This is evident when you see two beautiful souls become one. Yesterday my best got married and they are the perfect example of this verse from the Bible; 1 Corinthians 13 V 4-7. They have shown me that true love exists in today’s day and age.

After dating for only 8 months, being engaged for 10 months, but being acquainted for 5 years, I have never seen a love flourish as beautifully as this one. Their definition of their relationship was described as follows: ‘Fun, Inseparable and Soul mates’

IMG_7779

This was my little note to her and the love of her life.

‘To My Very Best Alicia, and now Achmat too

Today is your wedding day and I couldn’t be happier for you as you embark on the next stage of your life with the man you love. As I sit and reminisce on our journey of friendship and all we have been through together, from pushing me off the bed when you know we are not even supposed to be jumping on the bed in the first place to sharing experiences and journey’s nobody could ever comprehend, You even wore matching outfits with me, which most kids probably despised doing at your age and sharing our deepest darkest secrets. I am reminded of just how important you are to me; how much I love, respect and admire you. Here are a few things I want you to remember today, the day of your wedding:

It is going to be a whirlwind of pictures, flowers, dresses, emotions, and most importantly, joy. Remember to take in it all in slowly, and breathe. Don’t get lost in the craziness of the day; remember to enjoy and appreciate these moments that you’ll remember for the rest of your life.

I know it will be your happiest day to date, but it’s okay to feel a little sad as well. As you remember your nearest and dearest who unfortunately can’t share the celebrations with you, know they are watching over you and smiling, as for me, I am there in spirit, wishing I could be there and say all of this myself, but knowing me, I’d start off by crying and will not be able to continue.

I am unbelievably proud of the person you have become. Everything you have achieved thus far is well-deserved and a source of constant inspiration for me. You’ve always been so confident, strong, determined and successful in accomplishing your goals and dreams.

Above all, I hope you remember how much fun your big day will be. It will be easy to get caught up in the scheduling, timing and stress that your wedding day holds. Don’t forget that at the end of the day it is about you and your worthy prince, Achmat.

Then Achmat, we just seemed to click since day one, the only reason was because Alicia was happy, I could see it the day she brought you over, kidding, from what I have seen since that day I a was impressed.

The day you messaged me and told me you want to get engaged, I was a tad bit skeptical about it as every friend / sister would be, but I said what I had to and you made it happen, with my help ofcourse. The first time I actually had to lie to Alicia, and knowing her knew she would be angry at us all day. From running up and down to see the ring while she is inside to planning how we will make this happen without her suspecting a thing was quite a ball. Thank you for making her happy and for being her prince charming, please do take care of her, which i know you will do.

So with all this said;

On your wedding day I send,

Some loving wishes as a friend.

Don’t worry what the future brings,

Be sure it’s full of happy things!

Bless the bride and groom this day,

From now until you’re old and grey!

I wish your love would be just as endless

As the rings you exchange and wear,

A circle of real happiness

For both of you to share!

The day of your marriage, it’s true

So shiny and fine,

With all best friends beside you

To have a great time.

We wish you showers of love

Starting your lives as one,

And happiness shared together

May reign over your lives forever!

Capture all the precious moments

And hold them in your heart,

Today you vow to each other

And make a brand new start!

I am really extremely happy for the two of you and I am glad I could at least be part of the engagement as I am missing the big day, But as you know my duties and responsibilities abroad do not allow it.

I love you both and hope to see you soon for a visit in the UAE.

Love and hugs:

Julle deurmekaarste Suster,

Cleo Andrews’

With that I hope they had an amazing day and that their Union will be blessed.

Thank you for showing me the meaning of love and for being a perfect example. I love you guys.

Published by Cleo's Journal

I love writing and being out doors, so be prepared to read about various topics. My Passion is writing and I am also a Journalism Graduate, who would love to travel the world and explore and get to know different nationalities and cultures.

Leave a comment