Silent Observer

I have been silent for the past three weeks to a month, and when I say silent, I don’t mean a mute monk, just very distant, quiet and observant.

I don’t speak out, I am literally just trying to figure out what it would be like being alone having a routine life and getting by without having anyone around, I am now trying to focus on doing everything on my own.

See, thing is I use to have my friend that kept me sane, she literally knows how to handle it all, the moods the sighs the no-speaking chill and the just being there moments, and now in a flash she is leaving…

So, for the last couple of weeks I get home and coop up in my bed and just be, until I have to wake up next morning for work. I lay in bed and observe whatever is happening around me and how I will manage this without her…

On the other hand this has been working for me.

I get to become okay and content with being quiet and alone, gives me time to find my inner self and also prepare for whats to come for the next few months and years ahead. I have gathered that I would have to be more disciplined, more quiet and more alone to make a success of what is next, and yes it may affect my social life, but That’s okay. I need to make big sacrifices to reap good results.

All these changes will have a big effect on my life and will probably push me to work harder and work more effectively.
With the help of my family and my support I know I can make it through all of this get to where I need to be.

Published by Cleo's Journal

I love writing and being out doors, so be prepared to read about various topics. My Passion is writing and I am also a Journalism Graduate, who would love to travel the world and explore and get to know different nationalities and cultures.

Leave a comment