Vampire Diaries Season 5

Hi Lovies….

I know, i know it’s been a while since i have posted something, but i am back…. yes i am … and I’m back with a series review… Vampire diaries.

I honestly never thought I would sit down and watch The Vampire diaries. This was to much of a “talk of the town” business for my liking, way to many people told me about it, and made a huge scene about it and so much so that it totally put me off. Until one day i just let myself off and got myself Season one of The Vampire Diaries. Yes, Yes and Yes again i did it.

I continued watching until i reached a point where this series has taken over all my free time. I watched it till my eyes dropped in the early hours, meaning i eventually ended up going to campus with puffy eyes and excitement for the evening to come so that i can continue watching.

Damon saying his final goodbyes to Elana before staying on the other side.
Damon saying his final goodbyes to Elana before staying on the other side.

Unknown

I have come to realise that there has  always been a delicate balancing act performed by Stefan and Damon (Ian Somerhalder) that hovered somewhere near the periphery. The brothers were clearly established in contrast to the one another. The generalization being that while Stefan is playing the hero, it’s assumed that Damon is in bad boy mode, and alternatively, when Stefan goes off the rails into ripper territory, Damon realizes that he indeed has a conscious. 

This had faded to a lesser degree as the show developed. The Salvatore brothers have fallen into a familiar pattern of filling whatever role circumstances require, leaving their chosen method of doing so as the most substantial evidence of their differences – Stefan tends to find the moral high ground while Damon consistently takes the ‘by any means necessary’ stance. However, the overall argument, despite actual facts to the contrary, remains that Stefan is forever cloaked in a halo and Damon dances with the devil.

Elena’s (Nina Dobrev) change in romantic partner did little to sway the vote within the realm of the show, damage done and all, even though fans of The Vampire Diaries run the gamut. With Stefan and Caroline (Candice Accola) beginning to look extra friendly, hopes that Damon and Elena would finally settle into some semblance of a normal relationship – one that wasn’t overshadowed by the realization that Stefan was locked in a safe at the bottom of a lake – were firing at full-force. However, the situation got a little sticky when Stefan involuntarily took up residence on the other side.

Bonny and Damon taking the other side on together and making peace with one another, even though they didn't expect it.

In the end Bonny and Damon end up on the other side together. Not the best of friends, but they had to go along and do it together. Bonny and Damon taking the other side on together and making peace with one another, even though they didn’t expect it.

 

Now to see what season 6 has in store for us. 

I have been reading up about it and it seems pretty interesting….

 

Bye for now loves.

Published by Cleo's Journal

I love writing and being out doors, so be prepared to read about various topics. My Passion is writing and I am also a Journalism Graduate, who would love to travel the world and explore and get to know different nationalities and cultures.

Leave a comment